Contact Us

By mail:
PO Box 2382

By appointment:
Brimbank Community & Civic Centre
301 Hampshire Road

By telephone: +61 3 9311 5577

Send an Enquiry

New members of LeadWest's Board welcomed

Dec 13, 2017

LeadWest's Board held its meeting in Footscray on Wednesday 13 December and welcomed three new Participating Council Nominated Directors:

LeadWest's Board has two types of Director: Participating Council Nominated Directors and Elected Directors.  An Alternate Director can be appointed  to stand in whenever a Director is not available to attend a meeting of LeadWest's Board.

Two former Participating Council Nominated Directors have been appointed as Alternate Directors:

  • Cr Catherine Cumming of Maribyrnong City Council, as the Alternate Director for Cr Simon Crawford
  • Cr Andrea Surace of Moonee Valley City Council, as the Alternate Director for Cr Samantha Byrne

In 2018, LeadWest's Board will meet in February, April, June, August, October and December.  LeadWest's Annual General Meeting will be held in November 2018.  Each meeting will be hosted by one of the Participating Councils at the core of LeadWest's membership.

View all news headlines