Contact Us

By mail:
PO Box 2382

By appointment:
Brimbank Community & Civic Centre
301 Hampshire Road

By telephone: +61 3 9311 5577

Send an Enquiry

RRL Project Basics

Regional Rail Link (RRL) separates regional trains from metropolitan trains – for the first time giving Geelong, Bendigo, and Ballarat trains their own dedicated tracks through the metropolitan system from Sunshine to Southern Cross Station.

RRL includes new dedicated regional tracks from west of Werribee to Deer Park and along the existing rail corridor from Sunshine to Southern Cross Station.

The works are divided into eight sections: railway signaling and control systems, plus seven sections of track:

  • Southern Cross Station platforms 15 and 16 (currently being built by Metro)

  • Southern Cross Station to Maribyrnong River (4.75 km)

  • Maribyrnong River to West Footscray station (2.35 km)

  • West Footscray to west of Sunshine station (5.0 km)

  • West of Sunshine station to Deer Park West (8.4 km)

  • Deer Park West to West Werribee Junction (25.5 km)

  • West Werribee Junction / Geelong Line interchange (approximately 1.5 km)

Form more information: