Cr Simon Crawford

LeadWest's Board has two types of Director: Participating Council Nominated Directors and Elected Directors.  An Alternate Director can be appointed for each Director.

Maribyrnong City Council is a Participating Council and has nominated Cr Simon Crawford as a Director.  

LeadWest's Board elected Cr Crawford in February 2018 to Chair LeadWest's Environment, Planning and Sustainability Group.

Cr Crawford was elected in the Maribrynong City Council election in October 2016 and is also currently appointed by Council to serve on the following committees:

• Audit Committee
• Chief Executive Officer Performance Review Committee
• Metropolitan Local Government's Waste Forum 
• Civic Awards Judging Panel