Supporting sustainable growth and regional development in Melbourne's west

About LeadWest

Melbourne’s West is, by any measure, a region of opportunity for Victoria and Australia. People and businesses are voting with their feet. Over the past decade all the communities of the West, whether suburbs established in the 19th century, middle ring districts or growth areas, have experienced strong growth.

LeadWest is the regional organisation for Melbourne's West. LeadWest is focused on advocacy for the region. We are a nonpartisan and not-for-profit, membership-based organisation.

LeadWest's membership includes all six local governments in Melbourne's West and they are joined by major companies and other organisations, each with substantial operations or interests that are based in Melbourne's west.

LeadWest also has a growing number of Affiliates, primarily not-for-profit organisations and each playing a significant role in our region.

Please contact us if you need more information on sustainable growth and development in Melbourne's West.

--- More about LeadWest


You can subscribe to our e-newsletter, the LeadWest Advocate.

View All

Upcoming Events

  • Aug 23 at 06:00 PM Minimising Stress Associated with Running Your Business
  • Sep 5 at 12:00 AM Developing your Sales Strategy This workshop will provide participants with a range of skills to drive increased sales including improving interpersonal influencing skills and self-management.
  • Sep 5 at 09:30 AM Tax Essentials for Small Business Are you new to business, or thinking of starting a small business? We will show you online tools and resources that can help you and you’ll have the chance to ask questions. This is a great opportunity for you to network. Give your business the best start! REGISTER NOW to come along to this FREE workshop run by ATO staff.
View All

Latest News

  • August 15, 2017 Art In Public Places Art in Public Places is a month-long, multi venue celebration of art and ideas, in all their forms. Everyday spaces throughout Hobsons Bay become art sites as we discover artwork and artists from around the world and around the corner.
  • July 5, 2017 Call for progress on inland rail freight centre to tackle container truck problems LeadWest is calling for the Andrews Government to urgently progress development for an inland rail terminal for freight to relocate shipping container parks and get dangerous and polluting truck traffic off roads and stimulate jobs growth in Melbourne's west.
  • May 26, 2017 New LIFT grants for the West welcomed, but further boosts encouraged LeadWest today welcomed the Victorian government’s awarding of Local Industry Fund for Transition (LIFT) grants to two businesses in Melbourne’s west, and encouraged governments to consider what further action can be taken to boost construction and advanced manufacturing in the region.